udhamini na wengine

Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships – information for candidates

06:38 AM 2016

Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships support candidates to study Master’s degree courses that are either offered in partnership with universities in developing countries, or delivered directly by UK institutions.
You can apply for a 2016 Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarship for the following Master’s courses. For full details of these courses and the application process, you should contact the relevant institution.
Cardiff University
MSc Palliative Medicine and Care (available to citizens of Bangladesh, India, and Sri Lanka only)
Bangor University
MSc Tropical Forestry
Open University
MSc Environmental Management (available to citizens of Kenya only)
MA Online and Distance Education
Queen Mary, University of London
MSc Burn Care
MSc Endocrinology and Diabetes
MSc Gastroenterology
MSc Orthopaedic Trauma Science
MSc Trauma Sciences
Royal Veterinary College
MSc Veterinary Epidemiology and Public Health (available to citizens of Sri Lanka only)
SOAS, University of London
MSc Public Financial Management (available to citizens of Malawi and Tanzania only)
UCL Institute of Education
MA Education and International Development (available to citizens of Kenya, Rwanda, Tanzania, and Uganda only)
MA Education, Gender and International Development (available to citizens of Kenya, Rwanda, Tanzania, and Uganda only)
MA Education, Health Promotion and International Development (available to citizens of Kenya, Rwanda, Tanzania, and Uganda only)
University of Birmingham
MSc International Development (Conflict, Security and Development)
University of Edinburgh
MSc Biodiversity, Wildlife and Ecosystem Health
MSc Clinical Education
MVetSci Conservation Medicine
MSc Family Medicine
MSc Global Challenges
MSc Global eHealth
MSc Global Health and Infectious Disease
MSc International Animal Health
MSc One Health
MSc Paediatric Emergency Medicine
MPH Public Health
University of Leicester
MSc Risk, Crisis and Disaster Management
University of Liverpool
MPH Public Health
University of Oxford
MSt International Human Rights Law
University of Southampton
MSc Global Ageing and Policy
MSc Gerontology
University of Stirling
MSc Dementia Studies (available to applicants from Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka only)
University of Strathclyde
MSc Finance (available to applicants from Kenya, Malawi, and Tanzania only)
MSc Hydrogeology (available to applicants from Botswana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Rwanda, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, and Zimbabwe only)
University of St Andrews
MSc in Sustainable Aquaculture
University of York
MA Public Policy and Management
To apply for these scholarships, you must :
Be a citizen of a developing Commonwealth country, refugee, or British protected person
Be permanently resident in a developing Commonwealth country
Hold a first degree of at least upper second class (2:1) standard. A lower qualification and sufficient relevant experience may be considered in certain cases
Terms and conditions
For full terms and conditions, see the Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships 2016 prospectus
How to apply
You must make your application using the CSC’s Electronic Application System (EAS). Click here for full information on how to use the EAS, including detailed guides.
Before applying, you must check with your UK university for their specific advice and rules for applying. You will be required to complete a university application form in addition to your EAS application form.
All applications must be submitted by 23:59 (BST) on 3 May 2016.
How to access the EAS
Enquiries ?
All enquiries about these scholarships should be directed to the university to which you wish to apply.
Please note that the CSC does not charge candidates to apply for any of its scholarships or fellowships through its Electronic Application System (EAS), and it does not charge organisations to nominate candidates.

Fore more information visit here


Kuandika maoni yako

E-mail yanyu ntaho izagaragazwa.
Ahari aka kamenyetso * ningombwa kuhuzuza